The joyful days of Sukkot are also a profound time of spiritual power. Sukkot is observed by living in temporary shelters -- booths -- and waving the four kinds. You've arrived at a supreme source of information about the spiritual journey of Sukkot. Enjoy!

Discover the meaning of Sukkot. The Meaningful Life Center offers hundreds of insights that could take your Sukkot experience to a new level of joy. Learn about the spiritual and Kabbalistic meaning of the Four Kinds — lulav (palm branch), etrog (citron), hadas (myrtle branches), and aravot (willow branches). How can we best feel the trust in the Creator that the festival of Sukkot celebrates? What does the sukkah itself mean? How is sukkot a celebration of unity? And what is the water drawing festival (simchat beit hashoeva)? Whether you are an educator looking for insights to share with your students, or an independent learner looking to enhance your understanding and experience of Sukkot, the Meaningful Life Center Sukkot archives offer valuable spiritual information for you.

erev sukkot
Equal Housing
A Seasoned Life
palm trees
Show Results View All